The Positive Side of Life

I’m the type of person that sees the glass half empty.  When something goes wrong it’s easy to dwell on the negative; like a stubbed toe, that’s all we can think about at the time.  From now on, I want to see the positive side of life at all times.  Here’s lesson #1:

Lesson #1 – Getting sick means a day off work.

I awoke today with a slightly sore throat.  I went to work as usual.  No big deal, just a cold, I thought.  I looked down my throat in a mirror and discovered my tonsils were swollen.  I went to the doctor during my lunch hour and was told I had strep throat.  I discovered it soon so it wasn’t bad and my throat barely hurts.  But, it is still contagious, and I was told to stay home from work the rest of the day and tomorrow.  My supervisor is fine with that.  “We will just cancel the appointments and reschedule them when you get back.”  So, I now get a day off not even feeling bad except for a slightly sore throat, no coughing, no fever.  God has given me time to rest in Him and build up some needed refreshing times.   Next time there is a seemingly negative event in your life, try to find the positive side of it, or at least the lesson to be learned through the trial.

This is Terri Byars, seeing  the positive side of life.

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

