Abundance is…2

 

Abundance is…..

  1. Eating lunch at a truck stop restaurant and imagine yourself on vacation.  I went to work very refreshed.
  2. Listening to soothing instrumental music while at lunch.
  3. Sitting in the sun on a cool fall afternoon.
  4. Seeing a blog that brought me encouragement.
  5. A new car fragrance hanging from my mirror.
  6. Meeting my new neighbors while handing out Halloween candy.

What makes your heart sing?

What gives you a smile?  Take note of all the things that happen during the day that make you smile, that make you breathe a refreshing sigh or think “that was wonderful”.  These are the things that make life worth living.

What brings you refreshment?  That big long sigh that says, “Now, I can sit down and ______________” (relax, read, drink some lemonade, etc. you fill in the blank).  Savor those moments.  Reflect upon them later in the day and know when life gets hard, those moments will come again eventually.

This is Terri Byars, encouraging you to Savor the moments
Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

3 thoughts on “Abundance is…2”

  1. love this! God is really laying it on my heart to notice the small things more in life and record them. there are so many lil moments that capture my attention all day long… so many blessings. just gotta figure out how i’m suppose to journal them (ie, paper journal, blog, pics… or perhaps all the above!)

    1. I have a computer journal, microsoft word, that I keep on a flash drive and carry around with me. Whenever I get inspired or feel really good about something, I insert the flash drive into a computer (at work, or at home, or at library, etc.) and write before I forget. Some times I put notes on my phone for later use when something hits me right.

Leave a Reply

