A new Me By 53 – Week 1

SUGAR ADDICTION:

 I have had no sweets the whole week.  The only thing I remember eating with sugar in it is yogurt and one mini muffin they served at church.

DIET:

I ate low-calorie the first four days of the week (week starts Monday)
Over the weekend I let myself go (except still no sweets, Yay!)
I ate pizza on Saturday and snacked on a lot of crackers and dip both days.

Weight Loss:

I lost 3 pounds when I weight in on Thursday mid-week.
I gained two back over the weekend eating the pizza and snacking on so many crackers and dip.  NET WEIGHT LOSS:  1.2 POUNDS

EXERCISE:

4 DAYS:  I went to the gym Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
My goal was 5 days, but I forgot to put my gym bag in the car one morning when I went to work and I live a few miles out of town.

EMOTIONS AND CIRCUMSTANCES:

A big victory here.  I am learning to let go of circumstances that I have no control over and accepting them as they come.  They are not mine to control.  They are not my responsibility and I am pleased no matter how they turn out.  Free to be me.   And letting others be free to be themselves.

GOAL FOR WEEK 2:

Drink at least 2 liters of water daily.
No sweets (of course this goal is constant every week)
Exercise 5 days
Lose 2 pounds.
Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

2 thoughts on “A new Me By 53 – Week 1”

Leave a Reply

