FEAR NOT 365

It has been said that “Do not fear” is in the Bible 365 times.  I think it was a quote from Facing the Giants, the movie.  That is not literally true.  Many have been searching the web to find out the verses that state “do not fear”.  There are less than 100 that literally say that phrase.  I have compiled, for those who are interested, a list of scriptures that are related to do not fear scriptures (This is a PDF FILE.  If you cannot open it, you can download adobe reader for free here:  http://get.adobe.com/reader/ ).

I went to www.biblegateway.com and searched for the following words or phrases related to ‘do not fear’: Courage, do not fear, do not be afraid, do not be discouraged, do not be dismayed, take heart, do not worry. NIV VERSION

I also added trust, because those who trust in God will not be afraid.  See Ps. 56 and Ps. 112 for examples of that.

The total for these DO NOT FEAR related scriptures was 233

I looked up deliver, and it is mentioned in the Bible 252 times in one form or another (delivered, delivers, deliverance).  That was too much for me to add, so I will leave that to you to research.  Go to www.biblegateway.com to find those specific scriptures.

That would bring it up to well over 400 scriptures we can carry around with us as promises that we need not fear, because God commanded it, and because he promises we can trust him for our needs.

There is also: Cast your cares, be of good cheer, and other phrases that comfort us and keep us from fear.

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

2 thoughts on “FEAR NOT 365”

Leave a Reply

