Abundance is…Family and Friends at Christmas

cute-christmas-clip-art-2-freecuteclipartblogspot_1[1]One of the best memories of Christmas is when my parents and sisters would gather around the tree and pass out the Christmas presents.  We would open them one by one and the others would watch as we found out what everyone received.

Christmas was a time of family.  My dad can cook very well, and my sisters and I would want to get involved also, so Mom, Dad, and all my 4 sisters would be involved in the kitchen getting ready for the big Christmas dinner.  It was a time of sharing and caring as the family would gather at the table and all eat together.

May your Christmas be joyful as you share with family and friends.  But may you also remember the real reason for the Christmas season.  Jesus came to build a relationship with all of us.  Even if you have nobody to spend Christmas with this year.  Jesus can be your constant companion if you let Him into your life.

untitled

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

