The mindset of a Believer

 

I awoke today determined to have a great day emotionally.

 

Things happen in this world.  We see devastation, destruction, and death on a regular basis on the news.  But today I am determined to set my mind on what is good.  I set my mind on what is life, peace, and joy.

mind-set-on-the-spirit-is-life-and-peace

To be full of life, peace and joy, I must set my mind on the Spirit of God according to Romans 8:6.  So on this day. I set my mind on the sun rising in the heavens declaring the Glory of God.  I set my mind on the birds who sing and trust in their creator to provide.  I set my mind on God who is my creator, sustainer, redeemer, savior, provider, protector.  He is my rock, my safety, my sanity, the Hope I cling to.  He is my strength, my purpose.  With Him in mind, my goal for today is to please Him.  My goal is to worship Him through my actions.

I determine, or at least will try, to thank Him every hour on the hour for something grand in my life –to fill my heart with overwhelming peace, unspeakable joy, and unlimited Love of the Father who accepts me just as I am.  I know that what I set my mind on, what I believe, and who I believe I am, determines my behavior, my thoughts, my attitude for life.  I just need to never forget who I am.  I am a child of God.  I am more than a conqueror.  I am adopted into God’s family.  I am a joint heir with Jesus Christ.  I am loved by God and created for His purpose.

mindset

 

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

4 thoughts on “The mindset of a Believer”

      1. I’ve been on the road Terri so please forgive the delay in responding. The easiest way I’ve found to add a link is this: If you look at my Blog of the Year posts, at the bottom I have some sites in red, (like yours) – All I did was copy and paste onto my post when I created it. It’s pretty easy and I’m computer challenged so I hope this explanation helps.

Leave a Reply

