Quote God’s Word

I wanted to share a portion of a great post I read recently:

“For once I’m going to listen to Gods word instead of my emotions and what the world tells me. When I experience fear which is not from God I will speak Gods word out loud. Because let’s just say there is a spiritual battle going on that I just can’t see, I do have the armor (Gods word) so I better use it and put it on because I do believe it will save my life. Today I am choosing to speak Gods word instead of my own fearful thoughts. If I’m going to believe in God I have to believe in Him for everything. God doesn’t want me Luke warm. God is all or he is nothing.” http://skinnywrapstar.com/2012/12/22/im-god-committed-all-in/

This is part of a post by skinnywrapstar.  I totally agree with this.  That post encouraged and reminded me of how powerful God’s Word is.  God’s word is life.   God’s word is healing.  God’s word is health and joy and peace.

162600321_640Speak God’s word to bring power.

Speak God’s word to bring peace.

Speak God’s word to bring life.

Speak God’s word to bring joy, comfort, etc.

Whatever you need, God’s word can show you the answer.  God’s word can be a lamp unto your feet and a light to your path, leading the way to discovery.  Search His word for the hidden jewels of wisdom and wonder, history and grace, a future and many promises.

 

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

