Live, Laugh, Love

I woke up today in a great mood because I had a wonderful dream. I believe dreams are a picture of how our soul is doing. In this temporal world here on Earth, I have fears, worries, heartache; but in my dream last night, and periodically in the past, my dreams have been full of joy. I have no recollection of my present situation. I am just in a dream having fun, no inhibitions.

It was a crazy dream where my son was in town visiting (He was always a happy child. I rarely ever saw him sad or mad. And when he was, it was short-lived) and checking out the house we had just bought. He was running around excited about the house. Then it skipped to a scene where he was laughing and jumped into a swimming pool with his clothes on. As I looked, I saw several people in the pool with clothes on.

We don’t own a pool, and he has already seen our house which we bought at the beginning of this year, so the dream was unrealistic, but it was what was in my soul at the time.

To me, the dream was symbolic of just spontaneously having fun, whether it’s planned or not. Have fun wherever I am, whatever I’m doing and with whomever is in my company at the time. And now worrying about how it is “supposed to be done”. Life is to be enjoyed. Life is to be loved, lived to the full. Jesus came that we might have life more abundantly (John 10:10). It is the thief, the enemy, the devil who tries to steal our joy and our peace and kill our dreams and hopes.

2050763887_1351796380

So, today, I will LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE and have fun in whatever I do.  I will learn to be content whatever the circumstance (Phil. 4:11).

Have a wonderful day!

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

