I Set My Heart

Set Your Mind on Things Above

Vs. 1: Set your mind on things above;Presentation1
About the Savior and His love;
Let Earthly things just fade away;
And know that Christ will come some day.
(See Colossians 3:1-4)

(Chorus) I feel the Spirit rising in me;
I feel God’s Spirit setting me free.
I feel His joy now flooding my soul;
I know God’s love is making me whole.

Vs. 2: This world may look so dark and grim;
But the light is here, just look to Him;
Troubles press on every side;
But in His love I will abide. (Repeat Chorus)

Vs. 3: Though in this world the troubles come.
Jesus, my Lord, has overcome.
So now by faith we can believe
We all have the victory.
(I John 5:4 and John 16:33)

Bridge:
I set my mind, I set my heart
I choose to dwell on things above.
I set my mind, I set my heart
I choose to speak about His love.

Copyright 2013; Terri Byars and wordpress.com ARR

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

5 thoughts on “I Set My Heart”

Leave a Reply

