FROM THE HEART (re-post)

FROM THE HEART

by  Terri  Byars  October 2000 to January 2001 /All rights reserved

Depression.  Hopelessness.
All seems lost. Nowhere to go.
Want to leave. Hit bottom.
All is useless.  What is the point?
I cannot do this anymore.  Are you there, Lord?
Return me to the place of joy.
Trust.  Rest.  Confidence.
Confidence in You alone.
I want to forget.  Laugh a little.
Live by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh.
Read the word. Live in His love.
In Your light, Lord.  Let me/I live there alone.
Get rid of darkness. Take me to the Light.
Pure Joy

Confession.  Repentance.
Not my will, but Your will be done, Lord.
Tears.  Grief.  Hopelessness.
Wondering what is wrong, how to fix it.
I can’t do it in my strength.
I cannot proceed until all my strength disappears.
Transformed.  Renewed.
A living sacrifice presented to God.
Tears.  Grief.  Brokenness.  Hope.
Hope in God for the help of His presence.
I cannot stand.  I have fallen.
I have to be carried. Lord, lift me up.
Confession.  Repentance.

Brokenness.  Childlikeness.
Total desperate dependence on the Lord.
A need.  A longing.  To be satisfied.
Never able to be filled.  A need to be empty.
I can’t be filled until I am empty.
I cannot be satisfied until all my desires disappear.
Crucified.  Dead to self.
Following Him closely every moment.
A need.  A longing.  To hear His heart.
A pure heart.  Single-minded.  Holiness.
I can’t see without His eyes.
I cannot walk, Lord, hold my hand.
Brokenness.  Childlikeness.

Selflessness.  Generosity.
Do nothing out of selfish ambition.
Focused inward.  Self-importance.
What can be done to fix my problem?
It’s not about me and my problem.
It’s not most important to get my needs met.
Humility. Think of others.
Consider others needs above my own.
Focused outward.  Self-abasement.
Other’s need are more important than my own.
Lord, what can I do for others?
God’s grace will abound toward you.
Selflessness. Generosity. 

Closeness.  Intimacy.
Single-minded, wholehearted devotion to God.
Affections.  Desires.  To have the answers.
Never knowing.  A need to be dependent.
I can’t be secure until I let go.
I cannot be secure until I step forward without knowing.
Hang on loosely.  Lean on Him.
Moment-by-moment clinging to Him.
Affections.  Desires.  Seek those things above.
Confidence in Him.  He knows.  He’s Daddy.
I cannot walk without holding His hand.
I cannot survive without looking to Him.
Closeness.  Intimacy.

Endurance. Perseverance.
Falling. Crawling. Moving forward.
Trust myself. I can do it.  I have the ability.
Try and try. Striving. Straining. Pressing.
I can’t keep going on my strength.
I cannot do this anymore without His Spirit.
Not my righteousness, but His.
Walking on. Press on toward the goal.
Trust Him.  Availability. Faithfulness.
Keep my eyes on Jesus who endured the cross.
I will keep going.  Earnestly pray. Have Faith.
Seek peace. Pursue righteousness.
Endurance. Perseverance.

RUN THE RACE TO WIN!!

Author: Terri Byars

I love to write. I have kept a journal since I was 13 years old. My hobbies are singing, reading, writing poetry, puzzles listening to Christian music, reading the bible. I have been a Christian since 1978. I have been married since 1986 and have two grown children and 4 grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

